The sweet life in the ’20s

ST. ALBANS – Step back in time to downtown St. Albans in 1925. The Sweet Shop, owned by Theodore Costes, was located at 12 North Main Street. These images depict the interior shortly after opening. Above, the first, taken near the entrance, features Costes, Roy Nicholson, (first name unavailable) McCarron, and Agnes Pappas behind the … Continue reading The sweet life in the ’20s