Defensive Player of the Year — Jordin Jacobs — Richford

First team

Jaycee Douglas — Fairfax

Paige Superneau — Fairfax

Kamryn Boyce — Richford

Second Team

Elizabeth Snider — Richford

Honorable Mention

Hazel Albee — Fairfax

Pete Hartt Award

Austin Archambault (Richford) and Faith Benjamin (Fairfax) each received the Pete Hartt Award, named after the former editor of the Stowe Reporter, a longtime sportswriter.

The award is given to a player who demonstrates a strong work ethic, compassion, and devotion to her team, and respect to coaches, teammates, officials, and opponents.

Messenger Sports will continue to publish winter sports awards as they become available.

Recommended for you