Our Staff

Our staff is made up of familiar faces from around town. You'll see us at the gym, the grocery store, or riding by on a bicycle. Because we are a part of your community, we know Franklin County.

Our editorial team is the first on the scene to get you breaking news. Our advertising team can help you get your business noticed. Our classifieds crew will help you post or find a job, a car, a house, or anything else! Our circulation duo will make sure you get your paper on time.

Publisher

Jim O'Rourke - Publisher

• Phone: 802-524-9771 x 108

Editorial

Bridget Higdon - Community Editor

• Email: bhigdon@orourkemediagroup.com

• Phone: 802-391-0563

Ruthie Laroche - Sports Editor

• Email: rlaroche@orourkemediagroup.com

Emerson Lynn - Editor Emeritus

• Email: elynn@orourkemediagroup.com

Kate Barcellos - Staff Writer

• Email: kbarcellos@orourkemediagroup.com

Josh Ellerbrock - Staff Writer

Email: jellerbrock@orourkemediagroup.com

Alek Fleury - Staff Writer

• Email: afleury@ororourkemediagroup.com

Jean MacBride - Staff Writer

• Email: jmacbride@orourkemediagroup.com

Advertising

Heather Young - Sales Representative

• Email: hyoung@orourkemediagroup.com

• Phone: 802-524-9771

 April Brooks - Sales Representative

• Email: abrooks@orourkemediagroup.com

• Phone: 802-524-9771


Legals/Classifieds

Brandon Coburn - Classifieds

• Email: bcoburn@orourkemediagroup.com

• Phone: 802-524-9771

Currently in St. Albans

46°F
Cloudy
46°F / 45°F
9 AM
46°F
10 AM
46°F
11 AM
46°F
12 PM
47°F
1 PM
48°F

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!