Fairfax town offices

Fairfax town offices

FAIRFAX — Unofficial results from Fairfax are here.

Bryce McNall and Stephen Bessette will take the three- and two-year terms on the selectboard, respectively. 

Matthew Hogan and Jennifer Patterson will join the Fairfax school board of directors, and Nick Hadden and Patricia Bakir will join the library board of trustees. 

All ballot items passed, including the $4.1 million municipal budget and the capital reserve fund for infrastructure projects. 


Town Moderator: Roberta Rodimer 792

Selectboard 3yr. term: Bryce McNall 455; David Raymond 337

Selectboard 2 yr. term: Stephen Bessette 484; Tim Burns 352

Community Library Trustee (two posts): Nick Hadden 368; Patricia Bakir 341; Eliza Behrsing 337; Marti Sterin 218

School Moderator: Roberta Rodimer 784

School Director 3yr. term: Matthew Hogan 527; Daniel Mincica 354

School Director 2 yr. term: Jennifer Patterson 468; Katherine Cotter 396

BFA Trustee: Kathi Muehl 704

Cemetery Commissioner write-ins are being counted. 

Written By

Managing Editor

she/her | Bridget is the Messenger’s managing editor. She oversees the newsroom and covers the Maple Run and Franklin West school districts, the communities of St. Albans and Fairfax and pays attention to recreation, food and the arts. She's also an avid cyclist and skier. 


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Thank you for taking part in our commenting section. We want this platform to be a safe and inclusive community where you can freely share ideas and opinions. Comments that are racist, hateful, sexist or attack others won’t be allowed. Just keep it clean. Do these things or you could be banned:

• Don’t name-call and attack other commenters. If you’d be in hot water for saying it in public, then don’t say it here.

• Don’t spam us.

• Don’t attack our journalists.

Let’s make this a platform that is educational, enjoyable and insightful.

Email questions to bhigdon@orourkemediagroup.com.

Share your opinion


Join the conversation