Our staff is made up of familiar faces from around town. You’ll see us at the gym, the grocery store, or riding by on a bicycle. Because we are a part of your community, we know Franklin County.

Our Editorial Writers are first on the scene to get you breaking news. Our Advertising Team can help you get your business noticed. Our Classifieds Crew will help you post or find a job, a car, a house, or anything else! Our Circulation Duo will make sure you get your paper on time.


 

Publishing

Jim O’Rourke : Publisher

Jim O’Rourke

Publisher

802.524.9771 (ext. 108) jorourke@samessenger.com

Editorial

Tom Benton : Staff Writer

Tom Benton

Staff Writer

802.524.9771 (ext. 121) tom@samessenger.com
Michael Frett : Staff Writer

Michael Frett

Staff Writer

802-524-9771 (ext. 112) mfrett@samessenger.com
Ben Chiappinelli : Community News Editor

Ben Chiappinelli

Community News Editor

802.893.2028 (ext. 106) ben@essexreporter.com
Katie Chapa : Community News Editor

Katie Chapa

Community News Editor

802.524.9771 (ext. 109) katie.chapa@samessenger.com
Jake Coughlin : Managing Editor

Jake Coughlin

Managing Editor

802.524.9771 (ext. 118) Jake@samessenger.com
Josh Kaufmann : Sports Editor

Josh Kaufmann

Sports Editor

802.524.9771 (ext. 110) josh@samessenger.com
Emerson Lynn : Editor

Emerson Lynn

Editor

emerson@samessenger.com
Michelle Monroe : Executive Editor

Michelle Monroe

Executive Editor

802.524.9771 (ext. 111) michelle@samessenger.com

Advertising

Taylor Walters : Advertising Sales

Taylor Walters

Advertising Sales

802.524.9771 (ext. 105) Taylor.Walters@essexreporter.com
George Berno : Advertising Sales

George Berno

Advertising Sales

802.524.9771 (ext. 103) george@samessenger.com
Kim Conner : Advertising Sales & Marketing

Kim Conner

Advertising Sales & Marketing

802.524.9771 (ext. 107) kconner@samessenger.com
Suzanne Lynn : Advertising Sales

Suzanne Lynn

Advertising Sales

802.524.9771 (ext. 106) suzanne@samessenger.com
Jeremy Read : Advertising Director

Jeremy Read

Advertising Director

802.524.9771 (ext. 104) jeremy@samessenger.com

Advertising Design

Lexi Boudreau : Advertising Design

Lexi Boudreau

Advertising Design

802.524.9771 (ext. 116) Lexi@samessenger.com
Jennifer Hayes : Advertising Design

Jennifer Hayes

Advertising Design

802.524.9771 (ext. 116) jennifer@samessenger.com

 

Classifieds

Ben Letourneau : Classifieds & Legals

Ben Letourneau

Classifieds & Legals

802.524.9771 (ext. 122) ben.letourneau@samessenger.com

 

Circulation

Jaime Sweet : Circulation Support

Jaime Sweet

Circulation Support

802.524.9771 (ext. 101) jaime.sweet@samessenger.com
Cindy Willis : Retail Accounts Manager & Customer Service Supervisor

Cindy Willis

Retail Accounts Manager & Customer Service Supervisor

802.524.9771 (ext. 124) cwillis@samessenger.com